Queanbeyan Conservation Alliance

Still time to halt the EDE – more petition signatures presented

It’s still not too late to stop the Ellerton Drive Extension (EDE), with construction work yet to commence. So we presented more signatures to the 13 December meeting of Queanbeyan-Palerang … Continue reading

December 13, 2017

Same old lies trotted out as conservative politicians dig in on EDE construction

It was a case of trotting out the same old lies as the three conservative amigos – Mayor Tim Overall, Deputy Premier John Barilaro and ACT Senator Seselja – attended … Continue reading

November 20, 2017

EDE design changed – lighting & median strip scaled back

Key features of the Ellerton Drive Extension (EDE) were changed after the design was exhibited for public comment. The median strip was removed in places and most of the lighting … Continue reading

October 25, 2017

EDE 12 months behind schedule even before work starts

Residents living along the alignment of the Ellerton Drive Extension (EDE) received a letter on 6 October 2017 advising them of early work – three weeks after the public announcement … Continue reading

October 7, 2017 · Leave a comment

Council to consider proposal for restrictions on heavy vehicles through city centre

Council support is being sought to find ways to reduce heavy vehicle movements on Monaro St and the Queens Bridge. Despite citing reduced heavy vehicle traffic in the CBD as … Continue reading

September 25, 2017

Tim Overall still trying to re-write the facts

Unfortunately, Tim Overall was this week elected Mayor by the new Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council. And the first thing he had to say was to defend his undemocratic decision to approve … Continue reading

September 22, 2017

John Barilaro and Tim Overall ignore caretaker rules to announce EDE contract

A contract to build the proposed Ellerton Drive Extension (EDE) was announced today in an apparent breach of the caretaker rules for local councils and less than a week before … Continue reading

September 16, 2017